briefing on antimicrobial assays

On Friday morning, went to campus with a group of friends (I didn’t cycle to campus that day because rained before that, and since we were going to campus for the same purpose). We went there for the antimicrobial assay briefing by Dr. Sit.

He started to give us briefing. We all paid attention. Haha, he even noticed that I am not from biomedical science…lol. He really remembered who he taught? I also got asked him some questions and he explained to me in patience…^^

He explained very detail to us. Well, not to say we were not understand that time, is that we need TIME to digest and analyze. Hope everything is ok for us. (My friends’ co-supervisor is my boss, therefore…) Ms. Teo (my friends’ supervisor) knew that I will be doing the antimicrobial assay too, so asked me to listen to the briefing too, I am grateful for that…^^

Escherichia coli, Bacillus subtilis, Pseudomonas aeruginosa, Staphylococcus aureus, 96-well microplate, antibiotic susceptibility test, disk diffusion, broth dilution, Mueller-Hinton agar, 625nm positive control, negative control, growth control, sterility control, etc. Wah…

Conclusion is I felt so fruitful today. Even though haven’t start to do it, I feel it is challenging and gonna be fun in learning this. Yeah!

Leave a comment