trip to Pantai Kerachut, Penang

Departed from Kampar to Penang at around 9:40am (before this had breakfast with friends), reached Penang around 11:30am.

Had lunch with buddies that joined the hiking and camping. Then, cars were 浩浩荡荡 went to the destination: Taman Negara Pulau Pinang. Unload things from cars…wah, like moving house…@@ so damn a lot of things…

Got a few members go to the camping site with our backpacks and belongings. I still hold my bag…because seems that I sensed something will happen. And one stick, this was very helpful for me…because my legs are fragile, in the sense of both of my ankles sprained before, I scared to walk down hill. Pace got slower when walked down the hill…

Started the hiking part. Got 2 groups. I was in the first group at first…talked and hiked. Wow, couldn’t they walk slower? In the end, my friend and me (I believed that my friend was waiting for me, thanks…^^) got lost when nearly arrive the beach. That time got 2 routes. Don’t know which route to follow, thats why waiting at the junction for the second hiking group… Finally reached Pantai Kerachut. Wow, the scenery is NICE!!! Snap, snap, snap photos, hehe.

Members that reached the destination by boat set the tents, while we rest and clean the gathering site. My shoes filled in a lot of small thingy, sand (a lot), got ants some more…lol. My friends said, sure the ant 难产而死…=.= Chair ball started, I don’t want get myself so tired or so dirty, so I didn’t really play. Rest…then around 6:30pm, had our dinner… most famous chicken rice in Penang!!! Wow, is very very nice. Since there was extra rice, I ate half of one pack after I finished the first pack…ehem. Then went to the beach where the ladies were sitting there. I also busy snap scenery photos there. Then Wee Khee let us sit in a row then he took our back view… those photos are awesome!!!

Card game at night. The card game called “Big 4”. The rules is like “chor dai di”, however, the biggest “di” can override by 3 cards of same number, any 3 cards, or 4 same cards can override 2 same cards. But, no 同花顺 or something similar that. By the way, is still very challenging. There is 3 groups of people playing, first, second and third group. First and second group consists of 3 people in each group, while third group consists of 4 people. Only the first people who first finish the cards in the FIRST group can gain one mark, the second one gains half mark, the last one no mark. Then the second person demoted to second group, so to the last person demoted to last group. This rule happens to every group, is that only you can only gain marks in FIRST group. Card games is temporarily hanged around 10-11pm, then most of them went for BBQ, left me and Lee Sien guarded the stuffs and belongings. We chatted and some of them brought what we wanted…thanks o…^^ The sausages I had very nice!!! Then went to bath…(seriously, me got dirt phobia, so called 洁癖, I really don’t like this feeling, but is ok la). After BBQ, most of them continue card games, another kind of card games. I chatted with Chin Ling. Then some solutions needed to be done. (if don’t understand this statement, then please don’t ask…seriously, DON’T ask)

Before sleep, went to the beach, Felicia told us to use leg to sweep the sand, and we can see the fluorescence phenomenon. Anyone can explain this? I think there is some mineral in the sand on beach that can fluorescence. Then clean legs and sleep in tent. Seriously, this is the first time I slept in tent. Ok, I think until 3am I also can’t sleep, around 4am, I think so. Then woke up around 7am. So? I slept less than 3 hours…=.= Before I slept, I asked Felicia: do you hear something? Got someone snoring…lolz. Ya, is Wee Khee… >.< Slept for such amount, still I looked energetic. Really something wrong. Continue card games…(really 一班赌鬼…lolz) This time, I managed to stay at first group a lot. Hahaha…^^

Packing…then walked in quite nervous mode on the bridge to the jetty…(I scared of high altitude…>.<) Group photo session…haha… Wow, I looked yeng in sunglasses, haha…(在暗爽和自恋…lolz) The view of the hills from sea also very nice. Took some photos.

Headed to lunch then splitted back home to rest. After back, I don’t feel any tiredness at all, which was weird. Until 2-3am only I feel a little sleepy.

Leave a comment