new stuffs to be learned

My FYP title, the previous one (because boss changed the previous title, now doing a new title), was dealing with dihydropyridines, which I still have not much idea on what are they actually, until now. Now, indoles. I only know about Indole Test in Microbiology. What we need to do for new title is synthesize indoles derivatives and use them to test antioxidant and antimicrobial assay. Boss keeps on asks us (my partner and me) to search for journals. The problem now is I don’t even know what is indole, how much can I find?

Ok, I am talking craps. I am not asked to be spoon fed. Ok, in these few days (when I really in mood and trying to bear the hell weather), I get myself the direction to get more info and widen my search. So, it is like studying Organic Chemistry now…haha! Higher degree of Organic Chemistry, as this topic can’t be found in the Organic Chemistry “text books” that we used to refer to. Means, I need help from Google. Hope I get to learn and understand as much as I can for my own sake.

By the way, is fun and challenging! From what you don’t know, self-learn until you know about it. Fun is because this topic sounds interesting (lolz), challenging is because need to study when this kind of moment is supposed to be semester break (LOLZ) Anyhow, is good to make my brain active rather than let it becomes blunt in the hell long break.

Indoles, Fischer indole synthesis, indole derivatives, 2,3-benzopyrrole and 1-benzazole (it’s other names), its antimicrobial activity, its DPPH antioxidant activity, etc… I read some of the journals, the product name of indoles is damn hell long…@@ lolz…

Ok la, I shall ganbatte for the new stuffs!!! Ciaoz…

Leave a comment